The Growing Brain From Birth to Five Years [TGB]

The Growing Brain from Birth to Five Years [TGB] focuses on providing a comprehensive understanding of how the brain develops, as well as providing strategies to encourage healthy brain development. (7 units, 21 clock hours)

The Growing Brain from Birth to Five Years [TGB] includes the following 7 units of training:

Unit 1: The Growing Brain—Brain Basics
Unit 2: The Growing Brain—Factors Affecting Brain Growth and Development
Unit 3: The Growing Brain—Communication and Language Development
Unit 4: The Growing Brain—Cognition and Executive Function
Unit 5: The Growing Brain—Social-Emotional Development and the Brain
Unit 6: The Growing Brain—Understanding Behavior
Unit 7: The Growing Brain—Everyday Play